GRAVITYSHAPES means bringing ideas, materials and forms into new dimensions. Discover exclusive and unusual 3D decorations, accessories and useful functional objects. Behind GRAVITYSHAPES is a young Swiss designer who is experimenting with different materials and techniques, shaping his ideas into new dimensions, and this pleases people all over the world. Hopefully you too.

Press enter to begin your search
3D Art & Design - Shaping ideas in new dimensions

WENDO – Universal DIY holder

WENDOs are very flexible and versatile, 3D printed objects from GRAVITYSHAPES. There are WENDOs in four sizes and two shapes (round and spiky, but also own shapes are possible). They can be rotated 180 degrees and can be used for various applications thanks to various accessories.

The name WENDO received the GRAVITYSHAPES 3D model from the German word “wenden” (turn) and its round form “O”. In Swahili, the word “WENDO” means “movement”. This also describes the flexibility of these 3D objects very well.

With different threaded rings for common everyday glasses (e.g. of spices, jams and spice cucumbers) the WENDOs quickly transform into vases, flower pots, candle holder, pen holder or container for other things. Other accessories, e.g. for tealights, floor boards, or waterplants offer various other applications. The dual ring system version 2.0. allows a quick and uncomplicated exchange of rings and plates, which is in the case of version 1.o. not so simple. This allows a quick use change.

The photos show three WENDOs made of black PLA (in size S, M and L) as well as a large XL-WENDO made of green wood.

The 3D print data for the flexible WENDOs (v2.0.) in four sizes and with various accessories are available as premium downloads.

Size S

Ca. 8.8 x 8.8 x 7.4 cm (round/rund); Ca. 14.6 x 14.6 x 9.5 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size M

Ca. 10.8 x 10.8 x 9.1 cm (round/rund); Ca. 18 x 18 x 11.7 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size L

Ca. 18 x 18 x 15 cm (round/rund); Ca. 23.2 x 23.2 x 15.1 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size XL

Ca. 21.8 x 21.8 x 18 cm (round/rund)

Shop

Coming soon...

STL-File

Link

GRAVITYSHAPES bedeutet Ideen, Materialien und Formen in neue Dimensionen zu bringen. Hinter der im Januar 2017 ins Leben gerufenen Marke steht ein junger Schweizer Designer, der mit verschiedenen Materialien und Techniken experimentiert, seine Ideen in neue Dimensionen formt und damit weltweit auf Begeisterung stösst. Bei Ihnen hoffentlich ebenfalls.

Press enter to begin your search
3D Art & Design - Ideen in neue Dimensionen geformt

WENDO – Universelle DIY-Halter

WENDOs sind sehr flexible und vielseitig einsetzbare, 3D gedruckte Objekte von GRAVITYSHAPES. Es gibt WENDOs in vier Grössen und zwei Formen (rund und spitzig, aber es sind auch eigene Formen möglich). Sie können 180 Grad gedreht werden und dank diversem Zubehör für verschiedene Einsatzzwecke eingesetzt werden.

Der Name WENDO erhielt das GRAVITYSHAPES 3D-Modell vom deutschen Wort „wenden“ und seiner runden Form „O“.  In Suaheli bedeutet das Wort „WENDO“ auch „Bewegung“. Das beschreibt die Flexibilität dieser 3D-Objekte auch sehr gut.

Denn unterschiedliche Gewinderinge für gängige Alltagsgläser (von Gewürzen, Marmeladen bis zu Gewürzgurken) verwandeln die WENDOs im Handumdrehen in Vasen, Blumentöpfe, Kerzenhalter, Stifthalter oder Behälter für andere Dinge. Andere Zubehörteile wie z.B. für Teelichter, Bodenplatten oder Wasserpflanzengitter bieten diverse andere Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Das Doppelring-System der Version 2.0. ermöglicht einen raschen und unkomplizierten Austausch von Ringen und Platten, was bei der Version 1.o. nicht so einfach ist und einen schnellen Nutzungswechsel erlaubt.

Die Fotos zeigen drei WENDOs aus schwarzem PLA (in Grösse S, M und L) sowie einen grossen XL-WENDO aus grünem Holz gedruckt.

Die 3D-Druckdaten der flexiblen WENDOs (v2.0.) in vier Grössen und mit diversem Zubehör sind hier als Premium-Downloads erhältlich.

Size S

Ca. 8.8 x 8.8 x 7.4 cm (round/rund); Ca. 14.6 x 14.6 x 9.5 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size M

Ca. 10.8 x 10.8 x 9.1 cm (round/rund); Ca. 18 x 18 x 11.7 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size L

Ca. 18 x 18 x 15 cm (round/rund); Ca. 23.2 x 23.2 x 15.1 cm (spiky/spitz)

Size XL

Ca. 21.8 x 21.8 x 18 cm (round/rund)

Shop

Coming soon...

STL-File

Link